[cm_ad_changer campaign_id="1"]

Princess Magogo Stadium to host TKO final

Celtic Ndumiso Mabena and Polokwane city player Thabiso Semenya battle for ball during the 2017 Telkom Knock out match held at Peter Mokaba Stadium in Polokwane. Picture by Abbey Sebetha / BakonePix

THE Princess Magogo Stadium in Kwa-Mashu, Kwa-Zulu Natal has been confirmed as the venue that will host the 2017/18 Telkom Knockout final on Saturday, 02 December 2017.

The match kick-off at 18h00.

The #TKO2017Final will be contested by Bidvest Wits and Bloemfontein Celtic.

Bidvest Wits secured their passage to the final after a hard-fought semi-final clash against Kaizer Chiefs on Saturday while Bloemfontein Celtic booked their place this afternoon (Sunday, 19 November 2017) after a penalty shootout victory over Polokwane City.

Although the city of Durban has played host to Cup Finals, this will the first ever domestic cup final to be staged at Princess Magogo in the post-2010 World Cup era (seven years).

The decision to go to the Princess Magogo stadium was made following consultation with various stakeholders.

The league will advise on the availability of tickets in due course.


#TKO2017Final History

Year Venue Winners Runner-up
2006 Super Stadium (Lucas Moripe Stadium) Silver Stars Ajax Cape Town
2007 Loftus Versveld Stadium Kaizer Chiefs Mamelodi Sundowns
2008 Chatsworth Stadium Ajax Cape Town Orlando Pirates
2009 Absa Stadium Kaizer Chiefs Ajax Cape Town
2010 FNB Stadium Kaizer Chiefs Orlando Pirates
2011 Moses Mabhida Stadium Orlando Pirates Bidvest Wits
2012 Moses Mabhida Stadium Bloemfontein Celtic Mamelodi Sundowns
2013 Mbombela Stadium Platinum Stars Orlando Pirates
2014 Orlando Stadium SuperSport United Platinum Stars
2015 Moses Mabhida Stadium Mamelodi Sundowns Kaizer Chiefs
2016 Peter Mokaba Stadium Cape Town City SuperSport United
2017 Princess Magogo Stadium    



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.