[cm_ad_changer campaign_id="1"]

The battle lines are drawn as eight schools via the national championships of the Danone Nations Cup

Gauteng’s Arcon Primary School will be the hosts during the forthcoming national championships of the Danone Nations Cup to be played at the Reiger Park on July 1.

IT will be the moment of truth on July 1 at the Reiger Park Stadium in Boksburg, Gauteng when nine Under-12 football teams from the primary schools from across the country face each other for the county’s honours in the national championships of the Danone Nations Cup, WRITES NAKAMPE LEKWADU

Not only is the converted trophy to be won by the winning school will be the main motivation on the day, but a trip to America to participate in the world cup version of the competition will also serve as a cherry on top of this competition.

Last year an academy from Thohoyandou, deep outside Limpopo’s capital city of Polokwane, Benny’s Academy won the competition at national level before they could represent the country at the world cup. Ironically, Benny’s were this year knocked out by neighbours Haggai Independent School who were at their best at provincial championships.

Haggai are coached by Richard Matloga who is Benny’s Academy former coach, and already they are tipped as the favourites to lift the title at national level this year.

Gauteng were the last province to produce their representative via the provincial championships which saw Arcon Park Primary overcoming Roseview Primary with a 2-0 victory in the final match to lift the title.Arcon will be the hosts during these national championships and they will be welcoming eight more schools for the national championships.The rest of the qualified schools for the national championships are: Sekusile Primary (Mpumalanga), Mophela Primary (KwaZulu-Natal), Isaac Booi Senior Primary (Eastern Cape), Phaphama Primary (Free State), Bankhara-Bodulong Primary (Northern Cape), Idas Valley Primary (Western Cape) and Mmamitlwa Primary (North West)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.